Transforming our Landscape Together

Management Committee

Noosa & District Landcare is a dynamic and proactive organisation committed to achieving long term environmental outcomes.

L-R: Wade Homes, Geoff Black, Kim Barnes, Phil Moran, Paul O’Hare, Paul Steels, Dick Barnes

Join our newsletter

Noosa & District Landcare news, delivered direct to your email in-box. Simply enter your details below.

Kim Barnes

Chair – Dr Kim Barnes

  • PhD
  • Teacher and academic background in the school and university education systems
  • Extensive experience in sustainability and environmental education
Michael Shave

Treasurer – Michael Shave

  • Bachelor of Business (Accounting)
  • Fellow of CPA Australia (FCPA) and Graduate Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD)
  • Bachelor of Arts (History)
  • Extensive experience in financial and business consulting and local government executive positions
Geoff Black

Secretary – Geoff Black

  • Bachelor of Engineering (Civil)
  • Graduate Diploma in Development Studies
  • Diploma of Conservation and Land Management
  • Extensive background in land and community development and natural resource management
Wade Holmes

Committee Member – Wade Holmes

  • 30 years Geotechnician (Soil Tester)
  • Owner/Manager Australian Soil Investigations
  • Land for Wildlife member and passionate about preserving and protecting Nature.
Karen Jones

Committee Member – Karen Jones

  • Founding Director and CFO of Next Business Energy winner of the AFR Fast Growing 100 Companies 2018.
  • Commercial Accountant (Global Chartered Management Accountant)
  • Moved to Australia 20 years ago originally from Somerset ( a very rural part of the UK) and now living on 14 acres in Noosa Hinterland
Phillip Moran

Committee Member – Phillip Moran

  • Diploma of Conservation and Land Management
  • Extensive management experience
  • Extensive natural resource management background
  • Broad representation on industry boards: Local, State, Federal
  • Wide range of Community support programs
  • Owns Burrawingee Nature Refuge
Paul O'Hare

Committee Member – Paul O’Hare

  • Honours degree in Agricultural Science
  • Founding and life member of Noosa and District Landcare Group
  • Over 40 years’ experience working as a horticulturist with commercial industries in the Noosa district
  • Life member of the Australian Macadamia Society
  • Chair of the Macadamia Conservation Trust
Paul Steels

Committee Member – Paul Steels

  • Bachelor of Environmental Science
  • Founding Member of Noosa & District Landcare
  • Extensive experience in community-based conservation
Richard Barnes

Committee Member – Richard Barnes

  • MA in Engineering and Business Studies
  • Extensive corporate financial experience
  • Sustainable beef farmer at “Bellbird Homestead”

Noosa & District Landcare – The Blog

Back to Top